Skip to content
Oct 6Tue
  1. Federal Register · Treasury / IRS (OBBB)

    Treasury and IRS request comments on Form 8881 information collection

    The Treasury Department and the Internal Revenue Service published an Agency Information Collection Activities notice requesting comments on Form 8881. The notice concerns the information collection associated with that form; the source does not state a comment deadline, a rate, an HTS code or an effective date.

Sep 30Wed
  1. Utility Dive

    Utility Dive: Facilities use Section 48E investment tax credits for energy projects

    Utility Dive reports that facilities are using Section 48E federal investment tax credits to finance renewable and storage projects, citing a Colorado hospital that expects $4 million to $8 million in credits on a $65 million project. The article says the One Big Beautiful Bill Act cut the credit for several technologies, but solar remains eligible when paired with battery storage and geothermal credits were left in place, and that nonprofits and public facilities receive the benefit as a direct Treasury payment while private companies can sell credits at roughly 85 to 93 cents on the dollar.

Sep 3Thu
  1. Federal Register · Treasury / IRS (OBBB)

    IRS publishes 2026 inflation adjustment factor and applicable amounts for clean electricity production credit

    The IRS published in the Federal Register the 2026 inflation adjustment factor and applicable amounts used to calculate the clean electricity production credit under section 45Y of the Internal Revenue Code. The notice states the figures are required by law to be published in the Federal Register. The notice does not state the factor or the applicable amounts.